Here we go again – Day 27

Don't really know what to Blip today. Walked 6.51 miles this morning around the city. Every now and again Ann sets herself little projects of things to photograph. Today's little project was to see how many signs of lock-down we could spot on our walk. The signs of lock down ranged from a sign outside a pub (someone has a sense of humour - see extras) to a disused mask on the pavement. For those of you who are our friend on FB; we've posted all the photos there.

Walked across the Meadows in Edinburgh (which is a big grassy area about a mile from home). First I had a play with a puppy Cavapoo and then I met this black Lab that wanted to chase me. Can you see him in the background? He wasn't actually very speedy, so after one little chase he gave up. After that I just had to play at running around by myself but that was OK because I'm such a happy little collie whatever I'm doing.

And then........................ guess what I found? I found a tennis ball. Ann always gets a bit paranoid when I find tennis balls because there's been loads of reports of dogs finding tennis balls in various parks in Edinburgh that have been laced with poison. Anyway I wouldn't let Ann have the tennis ball, but she was able to establish that it hadn't been tampered with, so she said I could keep it.

Do you know how far I carried the tennis ball?.......................... 5.5 miles. I didn't drop it once and I wouldn't let Ann carry it for me. I always walk in perfect pooch mode when I have something in my mouth. I carried it all the way home and when we got into the flat I flopped down on the rug and put my tennis ball in front of me so that I could keep an eye on it. (See extras).

Eventually Ann said, 'Trixie, you're exhausted. I'm going to put your tennis ball into your toy basket and then you can have a snooze in your bed.' So that is what happened. At about 4.15pm Ann woke me up and made me go for a walk around the block for toileting purposes. I was still tired so I had a wee pretty quickly and now I'm back in bed again.

I LOVE lock-down because I have Ann with me 24/7. However, we're probably walking at least 50 miles a week. ….......................Sometimes it might be nice to have a duvet day!!!

#lifein2021

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.