olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Fluffy clouds

Quite a busy day here - I have a lot of reading this week for university so decided to get a head start on that. Got through about 110 pages which I'm really happy about and will give me more space this week.

Interspersed with reading was a big baking session - I made up a batch of cinnamon buns which takes around 3 hours. They've been a breakfast staple for our family for years now, but for whatever reason we haven't made them in over a year. Papa and Rosie were watching The Lord of the Rings so enjoyed a sweet treat to get them through it.

After baking, I made a frittata for supper and Mama made up a bean salad. Sat and chatted for a while about all the moves we've done and what an amazing life it's been (hopefully with plenty more to come!) What a time to be alive :)

Hope you've enjoyed your weekend and that you have a nice Monday (or even just a bearable one) - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.