Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A bud forming

I went back out to the flower bed today (in the rain which is now on its second day of non-stop cold rain!) with the Canon T3 with the 24mm prime lens.   I did use manual focus and aperture priority at f2.8.  I let the camera pick the shutter speed and ISO since it was raining and I did not want to be out but for a few minutes.   I also shot in jpeg which is what I normally do.  

Because I had to get down low to look for interesting raindrops (and have wet knees on my pants for it!) when I saw that one of the shoots has a bud forming.   Worth a trip out in the rain!   

This photo is straight out of the camera.  Could probably be a little sharper.  Hard to get a tripod down low to the ground.  On  a dry day I might take a book or something to rest the camera on. 

Day 2/100day photo project. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.