Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

At last

The day started out with the sun coming up and I thought it would be a good sunny day after three days of solid rain.  But it did not last long as the clouds rolled back in...until about 3pm when the blue started showing up.  Silhouettes of the trees in the front yard as I am shooting toward the light.

It has been very cold and windy today with SNOW flurries reported at various areas.   Jerry went up to his hunt camp and texted me that he saw snow for about an hour.   He also sent me some photos of lichen and moss he found when he went to check his deer feeder to put more corn in it.   So next week on a dry day I will be taking a walk at the hunt camp.  

Heading back over to Brett's tomorrow to finish up the last of the paint work.  The realtor is coming Friday to take photos for the listing. 

After this week, I will be getting back out in the woods!!  If it is not raining which is forecast several days in the next ten days.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.