Laundered Whilst Wearing!

Today’s walk was a little different from others, neither Mrs S or I though it was raining that hard until we were at mid point and absolutely drenched, soaked through two layers.

Walking along Cliff Road overlooking the beaches didn’t give you a sense of how much it was raining but the main drag through the town did.
The water pouring down from every alleyway and entry added to the flow across the roads surface, but I enjoyed it. Not even the idiot in the van that drove through the puddle that drenched Mrs S and I put a dampener on things, in fact I’d be surprised if he wasn’t a little disappointed to get no reaction at all.

Missed the family Zoom as I picked up the rugby club keys but thoroughly enjoyed our roast dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.