It’s Been A Long Month

I read, a lot, and log my books on my Goodreads account to keep a record. Over each of the last three or four years I have set myself a target 52 books I read most things but am not a fan of science fiction.
In this first month of 2021 I have finished ten books mostly Christmas gifts, amongst the highlights;
The Hurt - Dylan Hartley
What A Flanker - James Haskell
Loose Head - Joe Marler
Hard Men Of Rugby - Luke Upton
I have now started Longitude by Dava Sobel, a book that has long been on my ‘to read list’, so far not disappointed. In a ‘forever bag’ by the side of my chair is a stack of around a dozen books which when added to the half dozen on my Kindle will hopefully keep me going until Easter.

At some point in the future I’ll need to work my way through the literally hundreds of books, mostly hard backs, that I have read, collected and filled the bookshelves throughout the house.

Today’s Blip Foto is of what looks like a rig support vessel taken from the fields above Swanpool during a break in the bad weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.