WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Dolly and Dylan + Friends. (E)

We woke up to heavy snow this morning and there was already a thick layer everywhere.
I fixed up the new feeding station and hung all the various food holders on it. However there hasn't been a single bird on it!
Dolly and Dylan were tucking in on the bird table though along with another pair.

I've spent the day drawing my Febcreate prompt: Muckle which means great/large.
At first I drew a man with very large feet but then I came up with Muckle Flugga Lighthouse which is most Northern lighthouse in the British Isles off the coast of Shetland.

Today is World Ukulele Day but I've been so engrossed in my artwork I haven't played it though I did tune it up. I'll play a bit this evening.
 
We had a message from our friend yesterday to let us know his wife had died. So very sad. She was just 60 and for the past 3 years has been suffering first with bowel cancer, then lung and latterly a brain tumour. She was a lovely person and I know it will be a hard time for our friend. Their son lives away from home now but he has their lovely retriever dog Bella to keep him company. 

Also very sad news about Captain Tom :-/
RIP.

Nothing on telly tonight so ukulele and more drawing. Maybe I'll knit a row or two.
'Naughty Vegan' cheeze and onion pasties and veg tonight. They are the best I've ever tasted even in the long ago days when I used to eat dairy cheese. You get them in Morrisons and probably other shops.

Stay safe  and cosy everyone.
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.