Inevitable

Since I was busy with work, and the weather was dull and damp, it only took a couple of minutes to step out of the front door and snap the winter aconites. They are so good to have, as they give bright colour at a dull time of year, disappearing almost as quickly as they appear. A neighbour gave me four plants about 15 years ago and, although the two by the door haven't spread much, at the end of the garden I have quite a large patch.

Further to yesterday's story, Kermit's collar was in the hallway this morning, and this evening it's been tightened to the maximum and put back on. (I can still easily get my middle finger under it.) He's sleeping on the stairs (see extra) but does that mean that he's resigned to it, or regaining his strength to fight it off during the night?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.