Long walk

I had planned a walk with my headphones but OH wanted to come with me. I told him I wanted to do a long walk but he was happy to accompany me. The sun came out for a bit and we stopped half way round for a cup of tea from our flask and a piece of cake. I was glad he joined me, although it’s always a different walk when he comes, as we look at houses and buildings and rubbish and talk about different things?!

Home for lunch and after 11k felt tired but we had booked a Covid test (no symptoms). We live in one of the rogue postcodes so felt
It best. Process was easy (whatever happens if you don’t have a mobile phone
Or email address) and we got negative results even before we got home ( we had detoured to M&S to buy nice food that we don’t need.

Football on so I found a film to watch while OH was otherwise occupied seeing his team lose. I watched the Kings speech - great film which was good to see again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.