Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Snowy wall...

... And an unexpected selfie. (Probably my first on Blip I suspect).

I enjoyed an early walk this morning. It's still slushy and treacherous on the pavements so progress was slow. There was lots of birdsong and general busyness in the bird department. Spring seems within touching distance now, despite the snow. 

We took delivery of some groceries after 10pm last night (the only available slot, but most welcome). 
It felt almost clandestine waiting for the door bell so late, especially in these times when no one comes anyway. 
(It all felt very 'knock three times and ask for Mabel'). 
Most exciting. 

Lots of previously humdrum things are very exciting I'm finding. 
Should I worry? 

No! We have good things to eat again. What joy :-)

(I won't mention the vegetable toad-in-the-hole tasteless pancake disaster of last night).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.