Stormy

..weather. We went to Bunnings and I bought a variety of fertilisers and a camellia which I planted when I got back home. The weather was hot and stormy. 

I also walked up to the shops as I had a voucher I wanted to use. I forgot the voucher so will have to try again. There were no letters in the mail box at the post office but the trip wasn’t wasted as I purchased some yarn at Big W. There was a pattern for a child’s jumper in orange, purple and hot pink. Sounds awful but looked amazing. I bought orange and purple as I already have some hot pink. I used to dislike those colours but over the years I have changed and rather like their bright and happy colours. 

WA has had no new Covid but today it’s Melbourne’s turn. 

We are currently trying to plan a trip to Queensland in late June. My brother in law turns 70 and my sister in law turns 60. We haven’t seen any of them plus other family for a few years. We are planning on taking the caravan and having a few weeks away. It’s a bit hard with all the border changes with Covid but can deal with that at the time if there are problems. We are also trying to plan a short trip to Sydney. We have new babies to meet and catch up with children, grandchildren, siblings etc, we would need a month to see everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.