Odofuran

By Odofuran

Mom

Big thanks to my mom. I haven't gotten my license yet, but I saw this spot riding back from dinner with my cousin. I told my mom about it, she asked if I was going to go tonight to take some pictures, but I wasn't up for that long of a walk through snow. She said she'd drive me, and so away we went. We also stopped by another area on the way back home. All the while I was taking pictures she just sat in the car waiting. One of the reason why it's so great to be home for a good trip.

Can't say enough about my parents, really. They're just so supportive and helpful. I remember when I bought a digital camera a few years ago (just a pocket compact one) and my dad wondered why I would spend a few hundred bucks on a camera. Fast forward to last summer when he visited me in Japan, we went to a camera shop to check for a lens. I found a mega zoom one for a couple hundred, didn't buy it right away but clearly wanted to as we went to dinner. Dad talked me into going back and getting it, which let me know he fully supported my hobby now. Just another example of how the older I get, the more I appreciate my parents.

It's funny, up through high school, the idea of being seen in public with parents is terrible and embarrassing, but once college hit, I realized that my parents have done all the same shit I'm doing, and are cool to sit and have a talk with. And I've found I love having a drink and a chat with my friends' parents too. As we get older, age becomes just a number.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.