Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR took it easy today. I think she’s been overdoing the fitness sessions. I did remind her that she’s not 50 anymore.

I did my 50 minutes relaxed pedalling, which I count as exercise, but forgot to have my phone in my pocket this morning, so my step count isn’t worth mentioning. Archie and I went round a few blocks in the afternoon, but when we went out, I hadn’t realised that it was actually pi**ing down. I had to go and get milk anyway - oh, look! Hot Cross Buns! As we walked past the chippie, Archie stopped, as usual, and peered in the door until someone noticed him and gave him a biscuit, as usual. We both came back drookit. This weather is depressing! Where is the promised snow??

But the main excitement today (yes, there was some!) was that the shower is fixed, and we had HOT showers, something that we haven’t had for quite some time. 

The tulips are just about past it. In fact, to be absolutely correct, they actually ARE past it. So a different view of them. (Not many photo ops these days...)

BIG DAY tomorrow. And I’m not just talking about the Calcutta Cup (England v Scotland). 

We get our vaccinations!! The beginning of the end of this loooong tunnel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.