MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

The Road to Nowhere.

N went and collected a click and collect for us 1st thing then after breakfast Dave popped over and jump started my car. Then I went off for a grand tour.

It was a job to know where I was because the direction signs were blank but I managed to find my way home via Halton and Worlds End.

God it was so good to get away from the house and get behind the wheel of the car and have a jolly good burn up. It must be 8 or 10 weeks since I last drove. I got home about 12and despite driving around 15 miles and cleaning out the pipes I'm not sure about the battery whether it will last me or not.

Anyhow many thanks to Dave for getting me on the road again...

Relaxing afternoon, watched 3 films!

C wanted a needle this afternoon to sew up the arm caps on her chair. It must have been every 60 seconds she asked me for a needle and it went on for about an hour before I snapped and shouted at her. Interesting however that she never mentioned it again.

Thanks for calling on todsy.

Stay safe. There might be an extra today.

Enjoy the weekend.

Richard

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.