A bleak day

Even the blackbird is not his chirpy self. A cold day, which got wetter and wetter as the day went on.

A much better day in this household. I had a good night and caught up with sleep. A big bowl of porridge and two paracetamol for B set him up to help me with the 2 person jobs on my list. I was able to distract him from any residual pain.

We did well and got lots done in the potting shed, making space for the new arrivals .......when I can get them !! B then wired up the small light fitting that arrived in that big box yesterday.

I managed to find a copy of Rick Stein's seafood gratin with caramelised apples on line today and printed it off. I saw it being made on TV last week and used it to cook the fish that we for dinner  last night, from memory. It was delicious, even though I didn't have full fat milk or cream or know what type of cheese or bread were used for the topping. I may stay with my healthier option or give it a try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.