Pies

Today was a cooking day. I spent the afternoon preparing food. No2 was home ( dropping a portrait commission off to a friend). Last time he was home he mentioned pies that I used to make when he lived at home so I though I’d make some. I also made brownies, soup and some caponata ( aubergine stew) which I’ve put in the freezer. He stayed over as the recipients for the picture were out for dinner ( where, with whom, in these strange times?). He stayed over which is unusual as he’s always chomping to get away? Let’s hope the Beast from the East doesn’t mean he will be stranded!

I also dropped some Brownies off at at a friend, no answer when I knocked the door so I left them on the doorstep. I also took some to MIL who was getting cakes out of the oven as I arrived so she will have lots of cake to eat! I phoned friend when I got home to find she had been poorly since
Having first dose of the vaccine last week? Hope she feels better soon?

First week of February almost done, and apart from the promised snow, feel a bit more hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.