I'm in

I can't remember how many times I've entered the ballot for the London Marathon. Probably about 10 times now. I even gave up, ran a different marathon then told myself I'd never run another.....unless it was London. I couldn't quite believe it today when I got the email. I smiled for a very long time. And then realised that it means running a marathon.

It's been a weird day. I've tried to keep really positive in my Monday morning team meetings but found it a bit of a struggle today. I really don't have anything to moan about but today just felt a bit low. Cheered myself up with a long walk, pleased that some of the mud has started to dry up but still had to pull some obstacle course moves like a ninja to get through the worst bits of flooding. 

Tomorrow is a new day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.