Screen free Sunday

I'm trying  my best to keep Sundays as phone free as possible. This means that basically the only photo I took today was this evening at dinner time. 

Today started with a run, mostly panicking about the fact that it's London Ballot week and I really don't have it in me to run a marathon this year. Fortunately for me, over about seven years of entering, I have never got a place yet, so I might be ok. 

Church, on zoom, which goes against my screen free Sunday so turned off my camera and gazed out of my window whilst listening. Then Grace and I decided we needed a change of scene for our outdoor exercise together so we walked around the Quarry. This would have been delightful in itself but it also included a pit stop at Ginger & Co. for a hot chocolate and a Portuguese Custard Tart. 

The one positive of potentially gaining a marathon place would be the unbridled feasting. I adore that bit of marathon training. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.