February luxury

This evening I enjoyed a post-Pilates pick-me-up of a gorgeous blood red orange. I’ve been buying these oranges for several weeks and enjoying one freshly squeezed at breakfast each morning. They really do brighten up dull February day.

It’s been freezing all day, with a heavy sky and snow flurries. I enjoyed a walk at lunchtime, little white bits blowing around in the cold air and into my face. I wish I could have stayed out longer trudging along the lanes, watching the birds flitting in the trees and hedgerows to find food and shelter.

Another treat today was a delivery from the local garden centre of pale yellow primroses. I will plant them in the garden once the soil is no longer frozen. In the meantime I have put them just outside the kitchen window so we can look out at them whilst we drink our teas and coffees.

Hope your Monday has gone smoothly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.