ANOTHER WILTING TULIP BLIP

I'm feeling distinctly below par at the moment, mainly because of lack of fresh air and exercise which is making my weight increase alarmingly. Normal service will be resumed in the very near future, and definitely after Pancake Day.

I spent most of the day processing photos to make a set of greetings cards which are now on order. I also managed to make a disastrous loaf of bread in the machine - first time I've managed that. I'd loaded and set the machine off first thing this morning, while waiting for another bloody headache to go away, and an hour after switching it on I spotted the jug with the water that I should have put in it. What an idiot! So I stopped the machine, added the water and restarted the programme from the beginning, but by then the yeast must have been almost dead and it came out roughly the same shape and colour as a house brick. However, I did cut and toast a couple of slices at lunchtime and with butter it was almost the same texture as crumpets, so not a complete waste of time, but something I shall try to avoid repeating.

(I think I can spot another contributory factor to the expanding waistline.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.