Icicles

A really good 7 mile walk with Ailie this morning - met at the top of Physic Lane, Rickety Gate, red road, Blue Mill, Thropton Road, Coach House Lane, Glittering Stone windmill, the moor and parted at top of Physic Lane for Ailie to go downhill to Thropton and I headed home.

I was glad of the new spikes as it was either icy or deepish snow.

Ailie (71) is getting her vax tomorrow- the poor GP’s surgery - last night Hancock told people over 70 to ring their GP or NHS is they’d not got an appointment yet. Our surgery has one of the oldest group of patients in England. (Not because we live a long time but because we are a good place to retire to - the thriving U3A is full of incomers (like me) and all the houses seem to get sold to people moving from the south.) All along the surgery has been telling us to wait and they’d call us.

I’m not enjoying Farewell to Arms. How did Hemingway get a Nobel Prize? Every sentence is peppered with ‘and’ which is very annoying. My penguin is from the 1960s so the writing is too wee to read easily. I might not finish it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.