Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes

This year I am trying to learn about and remember respectfully the Catholic Marian Feast Days.
You can thankfully find them by Googling them. I have started a list in my diary.
Being raised a Roman Catholic, I fell several times, God knows why! Self centredness and distractions of the world, greed, lust, slot, anger. Thank God for the Holy Sacraments. Being cleansed of sins can help for the journey in life on Earth back to God's loving arms, like we are shown by the story of the Prodigal Son.
It can apply to both men and women. God is always watching our journey on Earth.
Souls are sacred and God given.
Satan is no joke, and to be holy as in putting God first in your life, and prayerfully humble and watchful, is vital if you hope to avoid his ghastly pitfalls.
So on this Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes, I am praying for my family and souls who need spiritual guidance and guarding from the darkness, and serving the light instead from the Lord's Unearthly and Perfect Light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.