Shelter

Even after nearly a year, I still kind of feel like working from home should be less... busy. But it isn't, and looking at my day ahead, I realised there was no choice to run first thing, which was when, my friends, it was undoubtedly going to be  cold.

Still, after the first mile, which is when the central heating kicks in, it was rather lovely. Cold, yes, but still and sunny.

I took the route out through Kearstwick and Low Moorgate, up Hophouse Lane, and then through High Biggins. This shelter is at the foot of the lane down to Low Biggins. It looks like a bus shelter but I can't imagine this road ever being on any bus route.

Maybe it's just somewhere to sit and look out across the fields towards Ingleborough.

****
Reading: 'A Treachery Of Spies' by Manda Scott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.