Artiphon Orba

Here's a bit of a text conversation I had with my brother, Wol, this morning:

Wol: "I was idly thinking about trying something new with songwriting. These kinds of looper pedals allow you to build up a track part by part. And this particular one has a) tens of drum patterns and b) a verse-chorus setting so you can have two distinct sequences strung together. So I was idly thinking about giving myself an hour to write a verse/chorus with 2 or 3 guitar parts, an hour to write and record a vocal part, and an hour for “embellishment”, depending on what I think an individual song could use."

Me: "That sounds great, though. Both the tool and the approach. The tutor at SEM is very big on get something down and then go back and tweak it."

Wol: "On the other hand: am I just trying to justify buying a new piece of gear?"

Me: "You’ve come to the wrong place! I never let that stop me :-)"

Wol: "Why do you think I chose this particular audience for my plan?"

I nearly replied back to tell him that I took delivery of an Artiphon Orba, today, which is actually similar - at least in principle - to the looper pedal that Wol was referring to but I think he'd have thought I was making it up!

**** 
Reading: 'A Treachery Of Spies' by Manda Scott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.