Did a bit of sorting in the morning but kept getting distracted to ‘ check’ on things. Sa ( friend of S who lives locally) called at 1pm to take me on a walking tour. We went to theTrent- only about 15 mins walk from my house. It was of course bitterly cold and muddy but good to get out and find another walk I can go on. We walked as far as theNational Water Sports Centre/ should be lovely in milder weather! Walked home via Sa’s to borrow a couple of vases. Have been warned to to expect a delivery tomorrow which I think will be flowers and all vases are in store! Had a quick look at her kitchen extension. Lovely space and also a recommendation for a local kitchen company. Got home to find another parcel in the porch- this time goodies from Bettys from book group. Treated myself to tea and fruitcake. Very tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.