Beewriter

By Beewriter

Tree Hugger!!

I went for a quick swim this morning. It was 2.7 degrees in the water....need I say more!

I had decided it was too difficult to get dressed at my car so I whipped off my costume...well struggled actually with hands that had a mind of their own as they were so numb. I had on my dryrobe and put the heated seats on full, turned up the heater and raced home. I’d planned a lazy morning but Pat sent a text to say she was walking so I had a quick shower and piled on the layers. We walked and bumped into Ellen. It was brutally cold today and you had to keep walking or freeze, especially in the wind.

Pat and I had a second walk this afternoon after I’d done a quick shop. We went along the repaired path where a couple of trees had fallen. It is always sad to see such a majestic thing toppled, I decided to give it a hug. Yes, I’m mad. I am completely shattered now and an early night beckons. An early start for work in the morning.....

Oh...and I’ve ordered a camera, at last. It’s been over a year without one. I get it this week. I’m so excited!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.