Valentine's sky

The sky shortly after sunrise.  Rather apt for Valentine's Day.

Its been warmer today - a balmy 4 degrees - and what a difference it made to the dog walk.  The rain arrived later and so we've hunkered down eating the chocolate cake I made on Friday evening (a Valentine gift to Andy) and catching up with my Dad on FaceTime.  Andy has been busy writing  a computer programme - for fun.  This evening I cooked us  a special salmon dinner.  I don't cook so often these days as Andy enjoys making us our meals and its particularly useful when I am working.  So, today I got creative in the kitchen.

And so that was the day and the weekend draws to a close.  I'm off for a hot bath!  Wishing you all well and for a peaceful Sunday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.