He's growing!

He is also an emergency blip.  It's been too cold some days when out with the boys to take gloves off and get a picture, but not today - it's been positively balmy!  Although I did forget my phone when we went out.  After our walk, we did some gardening (tidying up the mess that is the garden at the moment), and then I sat outside and had a cup of tea while the boys played in the sand pit!  What a difference to last week. 

Husband was out all day at the office, was quite strange having him out of the house.  Both boys said, independently of each other, that they missed him. 

Pretty quiet, calm day.  Sorted toys, played with long forgotten toys and re-united toys with their requisite parts. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Sneaky sleep on the sofa with the boys at lunch time, it felt like bliss
Spending time playing with the boys 
Praise for some work I did on Sunday morning (the early morning was worth it!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.