Life and times of us

By Bumpster

Where I work....

This is one of the plaques on the wall of the Barracks I work in. Originally home of the Light Infantry Training Depot it is now one of the Army's training Regiments. We train about 1200 new recruits every year who then go on to more specialized training with their Corps or Regiment.

It's been a very busy week, I have started a new job as one of the Officers was pulled at short notice to go elsewhere. I don't mind but with only 4 weeks to go until maternity leave starts it is a little bit stressful as it the second most important job in the Regiment....hence the title Second-in-Command..

Still Friday afternoon and I finished a bit early, in time to pick up the littles from school and have a lovely cuppa with the neighbor. Oh well folks...the weekend starts here :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.