Grammy

By Grammy

And So It Continues

We had another ice storm today. It was quite hard to limit my blip to one photo. The birds still managed to get peanuts out of this feeder somehow. We did laundry, a bit of housework and I tried to start becoming familiar with a Canon Rebel that hubby is giving me. Boy, do I have a lot to learn. This shot was taken with my trusty forgiving iPhone. We had hoped to get fish dinner from a neighboring parish but downed trees and power outages foiled that plan. We settled on a BK Big Fish sandwich and salad. You will soon learn I do not enjoy cooking. Our oldest grandson (15 years old) made one of his delightful pound cakes and shared it with us. And my son just called to say they made us a large plate of shrimp nachos. So glad they all live close. Wish we’d known before eating those fast food sandwiches. Just before dusk, the sun came out. The ice looked like crystals but I could not get the right angle to pick up the sparkling colors. Another fine days is in the books. Thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.