Last Showing

No epic journeys required to work today, Annie worked from home whilst I (Chris) was in the Aylesbury office. Nice to get to the end of a very busy week.

A trip to town for an M&S sandwich for lunch and I thought perhaps I should photograph the once fine Odeon cinema building. When I was growing up, this was the cinema as far as I was concerned. My first ever ciema visit was to see 101 Dalmations and I also distinctly remember seeing Moonraker for a birthday treat one year. Inside I can clearly remember the grand stairs to the seats for the main screen. Sadly, the arrival of a multi-plex a few years back meant days were numbered for the old odeon. The site is now owned by Sainsburys and if current plans are followed through, the building will disappear forever in the not too distant future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.