The Photography Show

A visit for me (Chris) to the NEC in Birmingham today for The Photography Show, the new show to replace the previous annual event, Focus on Imaging.

I was accompanying our camera club competition secretary who was keen to snap up a bargain new camera. It didn't take too long to find exactly what he was after. The old show was always a good opportunity to grab bargains, especially b-stock or refurbished. Today didn't disappoint. Having secured that, we had a good wander around a couple of packed exhibition halls before going to an interesting seminar with celeb "pop" (his description) photographer Rankin.

I managed to avoid spending any money myself, I've been generously supplied with gear over the past few months and really don't need anything else right now (at least that is what I kept telling myself!!).

I grabbed a few shots from various demos on the stands, today's blip was chosen not a for the pose (less than perfect) but I quite liked the lighting and feeling inspired, had a bit of fun in post processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.