stellarossa

By stellarossa

Abandoned

Josh and Sebby worked on the next phase of raised beds for the garden today. It was a lovely warm day but they were working hard including barrowing 140kg of soil through the house. I promised a lunch and made tartiflette with a crispy salad and cold beer which went down a treat.

Both boys worked with masks on just to be extra safe which I think was pretty uncomfortable.

Juno was very excited but has no sense around power tools so I took her off for a walk when the chainsaw came out. We met about 15 dogs, many young and keen to play so she had a fine time. She greeted everyone with a waggy trail and one elderly man who petted her for a while told me she had brightened his day.

These shoes were lying in a ditch by the Devil’s Backbone. There’s a story there - but I have no idea what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.