analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

The Polar Ice Cap. Leitz Summitar 50mm

I ventured out today for the first time in a week only because the car needed to be driven to keep the battery charged.  That's what the pandemic will do to you - amongst other things.  I decided to revisit Mt. Auburn Cemetery after several years of absence.  The winter of 2015, when Boston had more snow than one could imagine, proved a very fertile Blip hunting ground back then. As expected, all the circuitous roads were perfectly plowed.  I had hoped for some wildlife, but it must have been too cold and there was nary a critter to be seen.  I'm embarrassed to admit it, but I got lost and couldn't find my way back to the entrance gate until I asked two nice ladies having a walk.  But then I saw this unusual tombstone complete with an ice cap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.