Birthday cake

I had to make my own birthday cake today... with help (MUCH HELP) from the boys.  It tastes good and hasn't come out too badly aesthetically speaking.

Short blip, I'm tired, it's late.  

Lovely, lovely day.  Lots of messages, calls and a special visit to the front door.  I managed to get a run, it wasn't looking likely, but we managed to squeeze it in - and the house even got cleaned (a sign of age is a clean house as a necessity for a good birthday it would seem). 

Today I'm grateful for: 
The phone calls and messages (and visit!), it means a lot, especially when you barely see anyone! 
A quiet morning, coffee in bed and a read of the paper knowing a dear friend has the lead piece on the front page
Discovering that left over 'normal' rice can be made into the most utterly delicious rice pudding, I shall always make too much rice from now on! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.