I thought it was funny

Someone put googly eyes on the Overlook sign. 
I'm easily amused.

The plastic on top of the sign is a little container of dog waste bags that someone must have lost and someone else placed up there in hopes the person would find it.

To continue our discussion of governance, some states have emergency funds. This is really important if the government is not legally allowed to have debt, as is the case for many states. (All states?) Texas has an emergency fund of $10.6 billion dollars. They have not touched it for Covid. I cannot find any discussion of using it for the current disaster. 

We got to see a play today. My friend directed a play called The Mountaintop. It has two characters. The two actors were the only ones allowed to not wear masks. The production had a Covid compliance manager. Thanks to the pandemic it was broadcast online. It is a fictional representation of Martin Luther King Jr's last night with him conversing with a hotel maid.  
https://www.gaithersburgmd.gov/recreation/performing-arts/theater/the-mountaintop?fbclid=IwAR3t_On-2PH9OIGGkrmkkQdMYbARXteCXhUv6KbiQOjJwfVRBpubCVlTRGM

After the play I got in my weekly drive/dance/sing to and from Great Falls Park. There have been some silly videos recently of teenage boys dancing outrageously in the front passenger seats of cars while their mothers studiously ignore them. That is what I was thinking of while I drove home. 

Tomorrow we begin a new week. To us! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.