Live/Love/Smile

By Shonie

A Little Bit of Love Goes A Long Way

Nikita had to go to the vet this afternoon... And £45 later armed with ear drops and steroids we headed home.
We had been using antibacterial drops from Pets at Home but they seemed to no longer be working so we booked her in.
The vet said that dog ears can be difficult to return to 'normal' after a bad infection and he confirmed Nikita has a bad infection. So, my ear is healing up nicely and I'm taking my antibiotics and now Nikita is on doggy ear tablets. She was a very good girl but I don't think she could have jumped onto me anymore, I was holding a very large hairy baby.
He managed to clean her ears out and trim her nails. We need to return in a week and I really hope it clears up. She isn't herself, so she has been allowed full 'poorly dog' loving. Including a snuggle on the bed.

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.