Hard Place

Rocks and double exposure courtesy of PIXLR app.  Thanks to Carolina for hosting.

Discovered on Saturday that my identity was stolen upon receiving a bank debit card under my maiden name not used in over 20 years.  Fortunately, the hacker didn't get into any of my accounts.  Unfortunately, he may have gotten undeserved Ohio unemployment benefits. Hundreds of thousands of people have been receiving bank debit cards and/or tax forms for unemployment benefits they never received.  Spent the day with a pounding headache making calls and online form filling.  Still not done.

The four-legged intruder is getting very active with loud, non-stop scratching.  I fear it will come through a wall at some point.  Waiting for a local nuisance control guy to visit since there's no way we can get at it.  The last guy obviously didn't plug all the holes.  And, I can't afford this one.

So, sorry if I didn't visit your blips.  Hands are full.  And Chester alternates between hours of surveillance and crying, anxious to get at the critter. If only...

PS. Changed my photo after 3 comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.