Windmill 'de Volksvriend', Gemert

'Volksvriend' means 'folks' friend' or 'friend of the people'.
'Gemert' sounds like 'GHAY-muhrt'.  One of these many places I have been discovering in this project.  I am getting to know our province in quite a unique manner.  By the time I'm done, which won't be for some years yet, I will be able to say that I've explored the whole country and seen at least 4/5 of its mills.  One by one is the key.

A good talk with the Viking which came down to the judge being eccentric, as he'd said before, and us weaving our way through the mess.  He is as irritated as I am but is doing a much better job of keeping a lid on it and staying professional.  Oh well, I'm the client, I'm allowed to 'dance in my funny dress' once in a while... haha!  Mimi and I have agreed that laughter is the best medicine and that we need it now more than ever.  The Viking is at the front and can see the enemy far better than I can.  If there's anyone who will be able to come up with a good strategy, it will be him.  His weapons are sharp and ready.  It's now a question of good tactical deployment.  I returned from the hunt in a much better mood than when I left.  No music in the car, no speeding, just a relaxed drive.

Another good online bridge evening for AW -- they finished fifth again, and a good evening of research for me.  Today's windmill doesn't look shabby either, does it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.