Here we go again – Day 51

A very productive day for my human. Yay! When my human is happy, then I'm happy.

Yesterday, after Ann and her 'support bubble' had watched Nicola's route map out of lock down speech, they were both so depressed that they drank copious quantities of wine!!!  However once we got home Ann said, 'Trixie, we might have to stay in prison for longer in Scotland but Boris is releasing the English and we can start to rent out our house in St Ives from 12 April.' So Ann opened up her calendar from May because we might actually break the rules and go there ourselves in April if we can escape out of Scotland and do you want to know how many bookings she has taken in the last 24 hours?............................... TEN!!!  How amazing is that?! Obviously everyone must be desperate for a staycation. Today I have had to spend a lot of time waiting while Ann replies to people who want to book.

And because we didn't have anything to BLIP today, here I am next to my calendar that Ann's nephew's made. This is the April photo. And who knows.................. I might be back on this beach by then. Yay!

This morning I had to go out for early walk because we had a man coming round first thing to do lots of little jobs for us. Tradespeople in Scotland aren't allowed to do jobs in houses unless they are 'essential'. Ann considered having the sealant around our shower tray replaced to be 'essential' because after all if the water leaked through it into the flat below that would be very disastrous, very expensive and therefore very 'essential'. The very nice man did all our other jobs at the same time. Our other jobs consisted of a curtain rail that has been falling down since first lock down. And he also re-plastered the wall that I chewed when I was a weeny, teeny puppy and he replaced an end bit of kitchen unit that I'd chewed when I was a weeny, teeny little puppy. All these jobs have been waiting to be done since first lock down and you have no idea how happy Ann is that our house looks nice again.

When the very nice man went off to Howdens to buy the end bit of kitchen unit I went out for my second walk of the day but it wasn't very exciting. That's why we haven't got anything exciting to BLIP today. However I was such a good little collie when he was working. I just lay down in good dog mode and he thought I was the cutest, friendliest little collie ever.  Ann doesn't like comparing me to 'MollyCollie' but seriously, Molly used to go mad if strangers came into the house.

This afternoon Ann went off to do a 'meet & greet' a couple from Glasgow who had just come to Edinburgh for a little jolly??!! That wouldn't happen in Cornwall. The Covid Police would be reporting them before they'd even got out of the car??!!! and I stayed 'home alone' in the kitchen with the newly plastered wall and newly re-instated kitchen unit end bit. Obviously I didn't do any chewing because I'm not a weeny, teeny little puppy any more so I don't do stuff like that these days.

Once Ann got home I got my third walk of the day. Unfortunately all my walks today have been on my lead but our weather app is showing sunny day symbols for tomorrow so hopefully I'll have lots of run about time then. To be honest, I'm back in my bed again and am making little squeaky noises so I must be dreaming. I'm having to dictate this BLIP to Ann telepathically!!!

Oh and because Ann has had such a productive day, she is motivated to do more. Instead of slobbing around drinking wine and watching soaps all night, she is going to put all her bookings onto a spread sheet.

…....................She's definitely one of these humans that does more when she has more to do. Unfortunately throughout lock down she hasn't actually had anything to do.

Oh well, ho hum.

 #thingscanonlygetbetter  #lifein2021

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.