Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A grey squirrel in Cut Wood.

The sun was lovely this morning but the wind was freezing cold by contrast. I should have worn my pom pom woolly hat.
Still it was a pleasant walk and I had a nice chat with Colin as he was walking Bobby his Springer Spaniel.
I clocked up 4429 steps and walked through Cut Wood, standing in muddy Oak and Beech leaves to take this shot of the friendly squirrel. I spotted two more running and playing in the higher branches.
There were many clumps of daffodils in green leaf but none were flowering as yet.
The children's play area was quite busy and many dog walkers were about.
I hope to listen to Mass now, usually with Arthur purring on my lap.
Have a lovely day and thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.