Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Did a 4 mile walk with Jorgie this morning while it was still cloudy but it soon cleared.

At 11am I joined others from the lane to pay our respects at the funeral of a lovely lady from the village. Of course we couldn’t enter the church as numbers were limited to 9 so, instead we lined the route as the hearse approached.

My camper van has not enjoyed the cold spell and, as I haven’t driven it anywhere since Christmas, the battery was completely flat
A local hero, Pete, who owns the village garage, came to the rescue and got it going. It will now be checked over in plenty of time for when we are allowed to drive up to the moors again - 8th MARCH YAY!

A quick trip to Teignmouth to share a flask of tea with JD before meeting Carolyn for a walk.
We started at Hackney Marshes for a circular 4mile route.
We saw a couple of kingfishers but today it was more about walking rather than taking photos.
We haven’t seen each other since the start of lockdown so there was a lot of catching up to do.
Once back at the car park and we’d said goodbye, I couldn’t resist walking(by now struggling) back to the kingfisher bridge.
The sun was going down, the moon was rising and the light was stunning.

So today another wide shot of another area where I’ve been spending my time.
I took lots of photos but I quite liked this one where the swan is looking at my shadow cast by the low sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.