Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Another visit to the heronry today.
When I arrived only a couple of nests seemed occupied but there were at least 10 birds in the bracken.
Too low and small to make out in my main image but they are around the base of the largest tree.
No one was home in the nest where I caught a pair mating before and I was beginning to worry that the strong winds of late had disturbed the rickety structures.
I waited for over an hour and was pleased when one bird returned.
He or she looked very cold as it was buffeted about (in extra)as I headed home to warm up

I would like to thank everyone again who took the time to respond to my questions about mirrorless cameras yesterday and I'm pleased you enjoyed my little wren doing the splits 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.