Luna.

Meet Luna, the crazy little Pug that lives in our street.

Do you think her collar is big enough?

Set off on this beautiful afternoon to find something to blip, got only a short way down the road and bumped into Luna and her Mum. Had a long chat and then I asked if I could photograph Luna. I'm really missing taking pictures of dogs, and as this last year my intention had been to concentrate and practice my dog photography, but with the various lockdowns this has not been possible.

I decided to carry on with my walk as I'm getting so little exercise at the moment, it was lovely. met several dog friends walking their dogs. The comment from everyone is "What, no dogs?" My reply, as is usual these days is "No, giving the camera a walk instead!"

I usually open only one bottle of wine over the weekend, which I consume over Saturday and Sunday, but I've opened one tonight, which means I will open another one on Sunday!  Bit rubbish news today. My friend/neighbour's niece died suddenly, aged 43, leaving two girls of 10 and 14. They have no idea of the cause of death, so now they have to wait for PM results. Another neighbour is in hospital having had a fall and broken his hip (operated on today). And another neighbour has been diagnosed with motor neurone disease after 14 months of illness! So I decided this weekend life is too short to ration my wine consumption!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.