yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Signs of Spring

Yesterday I saw my first bee and a bright green grub as I was enjoying the unseasonal warm sunshine in the garden. Today I saw the first butterfly sunning itself on the pavers. Hubby informed me that it has probably overwintered in the garage as he has often seen them on the window sill amongst the cobwebs. First I have heard of it - usually he tells me these things in case I am stuck for a Blip. I have been often stuck for a Blip these days or I have not felt like posting anything. I have taken a lot of photos although not every day. I have been trying to find a reason for my reluctance and I realise that it is because I don't want to talk about myself at the moment. Apart from Corona Lethargy I have had an unusual diagnosis of a salivary gland tumor within a lymph node. A follow up MRI showed no residual tumor but enhancement in one of the other neck lymph nodes and the thyroid gland. Subsequently I have been booked for a PET scan on 22nd March to see what is going on. It has been very worrying and confusing due to the language barrier and the unusualness of the tumor. I have ultrasounded many salivary glands and lymph nodes in my time but have never come across anything like this. The good thing is that they continue to say the prognosis is positive ('scuse the pun).
Now that I have that off my chest I hope to get back to Blipbusiness with more enthusiasm..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.