Pots

This wasn't taken in black and white, although you wouldn't know it!

I went for a 5 mile walk today, part of my Moonwalk training. I could quite happily have stayed on the sofa and had a little snooze this afternoon, but I dragged myself out and was glad that I did - afterwards. The route I took today wasn't particularly nice - a bridge over the motorway, and a road without any pavement which was busier than I'd thought it would be - but I get bored walking the same routes around the village, and there isn't too much choice of where to go from here.

I also very extravagantly spent money on a hand car wash this morning - the car was so filthy and it was so cold that I couldn't face doing it myself. There were a team of four people, Poles, I think, who washed and dried it at an amazing speed (including the inside of the windows, which was a bit weird as I was still in the car), but they did an excellent job - better than I would've done it, so I may well treat myself again.

I was going to ask them if I could take their photograph for the documentary photo project, but as we had enough difficulty understanding each other enough to agree on "wash and dry", that I decided not to push my luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.