Here we go again – Day 57

I've had ever such a nice time this morning. I met my friend, Bertie the Beardie, and we went for a really long walk together. Bertie was looking even more handsome than normal because he'd been to the groomers yesterday. Ann wishes she could go to the groomers. Her hair is looking a right old mess!

Just before the end of our walk we went into the park and Bertie's owner produced a ball for us to play with. It was great fun racing Bertie to see who got the ball first. Obviously it was always me because I'm super speedy. In fact the only time Bertie got the ball was when I dropped it so that the humans could throw it again and then Bertie picked it up and ran around with it. Much as I like Bertie, he didn't seem to understand that the whole idea of the game is to give the ball to the humans so that they can throw it for us again. Silly Beardie!

We were out for about two and a half hours this morning and because we hadn't had breakfast before we went on our walk, we were both pretty hungry when we came home. Breakfast gobbled up and I had snooze time while Ann popped to Asda. She hadn't made a proper shopping list so ended up buying a load of wine snack stuff that she doesn't actually need but not a great deal to make a nutritious meal with. Don't you just hate that?  And she forgot to buy me more carrots! Grrrrrr....

Anyway because I'd had such a long walk this morning I only went out for about half an hour this afternoon.

Back in bed snoozing again now.  #Tired

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.