WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

All Organised!

My new Art Bag came today. I love it!
The partitions are moveable with velcro (I'm not normally a fan of Velcro but on this occasion it works well). I have my coloured pen brushes, my shades of grey pen brushes - 6 not 50! Skin tones pens, watercolour pencils and graphite pencils. And there are pockets for pencil sharpener and rubbers and small drawing pads.
It will making going between the house and the boat so much easier instead of carrying all manner of bags and tins.

I know I said I won't be watching much news but I felt compelled to watch the 'Scottish Inquisition' today. I don't know where the truth lies in all this Alex Salmond business but I felt sorry for Nicola Sturgeon. A whole day of questioning and probing. At times I thought she was close to tears but she is a strong woman and wouldn't allow them to flow. She will be exhausted.
I have a close relationship to Scotland having lived and worked there for 35 years and also through my ancestry. I am not an SNP supporter but have great respect for Nicola. The way she has handled the Covid pandemic is exemplary and Boris and Co could learn a lot from that. I hope she doesn't have to resign because of this.
I don't like Alex Salmond and never have, even when many friends were singing his praises when he was 1st Minister. 
There is so much dishonesty in politics, it seems there is nobody we can trust.

Tonight we will be watching The Terror on BBC2 - a drama about Cptn Franklin's Arctic Expedition.

My foot feels slightly better today though still very bruised.

Thanks for the stars, hearts and comments.
You Blippers are are a lovely bunch!
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.