River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Omphalodes verna

“Blue-eyed Mary” spreading and making a nice patch of early colour, should thrive now it has daylight instead of the blanket of clematis.
Another grey, misty, overcast day, still very chilly.
I had little garden tidy up - pulled up ivy and sorted some of my bamboo canes which are old and rotted, green bin collection tomorrow.
Update on yesterday’s beautiful owl: it’s a European Eagle Owl, confirmation from our neighbour’s dad who knows his birds!
MrD took his motorbike for it’s MoT on the mainland this afternoon, I had a surprise FaceTime with my little granddaughter, her Mam and her big sister xxxx
Tomato seeds and salad seeds started off a few days ago are already germinating - had handful of fresh salad with my lunch and can’t wait for this year’s seeds to grow!
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone and warm and cosy :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.