Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

A very special reunion!

It had been sixteen months since I had been able to see Catherine and my beautiful granddaughters Amelie and Ellisa.  I have booked three trips to Victoria since March last year and due to Covid I have had to cancel three times.  Finally we were all together again and I am so proud of the way the girls have handled the extreme lockdowns that they have had to endure living in the centre of Melbourne.  It was wonderful to be able to introduce them to ME as well.  They all got on like a house on fire.  Hopefully if all goes well it will be a much shorter time between visits.  Oh, and I have to tell you, they are absolute legends on those Roller Blades.  Fortunately they didn’t ask me to have a go!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.